Underage DUI Attorney in Beverly Hills
What Are the Zero Tolerance Laws in California?
California imposes a “zero tolerance” policy, and will arrest
anyone under the age of 21 if they have been drinking and driving. Because
of the high incidence of underage drinkers getting arrested, I, Attorney
Jay Jaffe, can step up to the plate and defend you if you are facing charges.
Get in touch with a Beverly Hills DUI attorney today and request a
free case review.
How the Law Views Driving Under the Influence
An underage driver only needs to test 0.01% blood alcohol content (BAC)
or below to be charged with driving under the influence. This only equates
to only one drink, which supports the zero tolerance policy regulations
enacted in the state.
The penalties for underage DUI include:
- 4 days and up to 6 months in jail
- Fines costing $1400 to $1600
- License suspension from 30 days to 10 months
- 10 days and up to 1 year in jail
- Fines costing $1800 to $2800
- License suspension for 2 years
The law heavily places substantial penalties on underage drivers because
of the high incidence of alcohol-related crashes and fatalities that occur.
Not to mention that it is against the law for an underage person to be
in possession of alcohol, let alone consume it and get behind the wheel.
As a Beverly Hills DUI lawyer, I know how serious the implications of a
DUI conviction can be. They can affect your relationships, your finances,
your reputation, and your future.
I Fight Relentlessly for Clients
My mission is to prevent you from going through life with a blemish on
your record. I can help you resolve the case, argue on your behalf in
court, and get you a favorable case outcome. Having an attorney on your
case stands a much better chance of success than going without. I am persistent
in the courtroom, and argue until all possible avenues for your defense
have been exhausted.
Contact Jay Jaffe A Professional Corporation today! I make myself available to clients at all times and return calls promptly.